Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs: Book Review

miss peregrine's home for peculiar children

I don’t know what I expected from Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, but it wasn’t what I got. I absolutely enjoyed this book. It combines fantasy and historical fiction, using antique photos to supplement the story – which is a really interesting and unique twist. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is packed with action and intrigue. It’s a real page turner, and I had trouble putting it down. I would definitely recommend it – I’m looking forward to reading the next in the series! – Anne ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


 

This was my second go at reading this book and I’m really glad I did. There were a lot of key details I had forgotten from the first time around that are pretty crucial to the story.

So, going forward (as far as series are concerned) I’m definitely going to try to have the entire series on hand so I can spend a consistent time enjoying one universe. I was just so eager to read this as soon as I had my hands on it that I couldn’t resist!

This book was a delight. I love the writing style. The characters are fantastic and well done. The humor is wonderful. There are a lot of very intriguing scenes that are painted so well with words. I found myself wanting to fall into this peculiar world. In addition, I could visualize the settings and people very easily in my mind – always the mark of a great book! The pacing was very good. I could hardly convince myself to put the book down. I’m excited to read more. This story is one I would strongly recommend. – Jake ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



Read all of our reviews for the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children Series here:

3 thoughts on “Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs: Book Review

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.